Sustainable Practices End of Course Summary

As this semester comes to a close I feel that I have gained a broader and more holistic idea of sustainability practices. This was the second course I took in my sustainability studies in order to achieve my minor. Some key ideas that I am going to take away from this course are the following:

  • Social change and its influence on environmental policy
  • Life cycle of products and materials
  • Cradle to Cradle concepts and how to achieve that status
  • Further understanding of green-washing/ it’s role in consumer relationships
  • Environmental change through design and production pratices

It’s important to note these developments because as I move onto the next sources framing sustainability I must build on this knowledge and continue to use it.

Lauren Kandrack

Leave a Reply

